Guest Reviews

Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
We checked in at 3 pm as stated in email, however, crews were still cleaning. The cleaning staff was very accommodating - let us put our groceries in the refrig, and then we did other things for an hour to let them finish. We were looking forward to having our first bootleg at the Pub, so we were happy to take a little extra time.
Property
I admire the attention to detail. The housekeeping staff folded the end of the toilet tissue - it's just a tiny thing, but an indication of the cleaning of the property. Impressive.
View Property: Check Inn
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Niche Suite
Plover, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient service.
Property
View Property: Hayloft - Room 1
Indianola, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great property for our needs, very clean, perfect location for us.
View Property: SimpleGifts
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Queen Suite
North Branch, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Ron is 100% the best. He was very easy to talk to and responsive to our communications. I very much liked that he made it a point to discuss the islands green standards with recycling, this was so great to hear! We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere at the office (not to mention it was set up very cute!) and we look forward to talking with him again soon as we hope to rent again in August or September if we can find any openings!
Property
We loved the Niche suite, thank you! The eclectic decor for the rental was very appropriate and I adored how there were multiple images of the Niche boat in the suite that I imagine it was named after! It was very considerate of Ron to offer a late check out (for a fee) if we would like that option. That is a nice option to have when available! We enjoyed that the rental was pet friendly as we are a dog loving family! I could not speak enough about how convenient the park next door was for us to use for this purpose. The garbage cans and clean up station on location were amazing and everyone does a good job picking up after their pets because we didn't see even one remaining pet waste in the area. Thank you!
View Property: Niche Suite
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly & inviting...to us and our pup!
Property
Comfortable and unexpectedly warm and inviting. Our stay here helped us relax and recharge for life on the mainland!
View Property: The Loft LaPointe Lodging
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
Ideal location. Spacious. Clean.
View Property: Hayloft - Room 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Just super nice.
Property
Screw camping. This is far less stressful and actually allows me MORE time to go out and explore Madeline Islands nature.
View Property: Hayloft - Room 1
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Ron was great, very professional and friendly. He made me feel welcome.
Property
Clean room, comfy bed, everything I needed.
View Property: Hayloft - Room 5
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This was our 2nd stay at this cabin. The new addition in front is really nice for relaxing and reading, but especially for shoes so they are not in the kitchen. The new deck and fire pit are also very nice. The games and ping pong table were nice when the weather was rainy. We also enjoyed coffee on the back porch.
View Property: Cedar Log Cabin
Story City, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
This was our third year staying at Shangilodge and the team has been great with booking and throughout our experience! We will be back!
Property
Shangi-lodge has been a blessing for our annual family gathering. For young children and adults alike, there is always a new adventure to explore. We love the outdoor opportunities that Madeline Island provides. The lodge allows us time for rest and family meals together. Great space for large family to gather, cook, play, relax, etc. Love having access to the beach.
View Property: ShangriLodge
Tofte, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable
Property
Comfortable, clean, pet friendly
View Property: Hayloft - Room 2
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was easy to book online. Ron was helpful- the property was cute!
View Property: Suite One LaPointe Lodging
vadnais heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Always positive and easy to deal with in any situation.
Property
This is what we expect each time that we stay.
View Property: Library Street Cottage
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Arns
Elysian, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hayloft - Room 3
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great.
Property
Very nice no problems.
View Property: Niche Suite
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Arns
Boacobel, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and kind. Great customer service!
Property
My family and I love this place and we will keep coming back. I always feel so relaxed when I'm there.
View Property: Heersema House
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior View
Trego, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Ron, as always was fantastic!!! Thanks again
Property
The Nordic retreat was everything that we were looking for. Quite, clean cozy. A perfect get away. Thank you!!!
View Property: Kuehnel`s Nordic Retreat
Mason, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Ron at the office was so helpful to our whole family in getting us the places we needed to accommodate us!
Property
Very nice, would have liked to stay another week!
View Property: Library Street Cottage
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MadPad
Circle Pines, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Ravine