Guest Reviews

Poplar Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: McGill Cabin
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We loved it!
View Property: Sunset Ravine
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: White Pine
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Suite One LaPointe Lodging
Sawyer, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
As I stated above, Ron has always been easy to work with and is always friendly and upbeat. He goes out of his way to make sure your vacation begins and ends without a hitch. Thank you Ron!
Property
The Queen Suite is very comfortable, great place to hang out and fits our needs. Has a nice deck and a small side lawn that can be used to play lawn games. We have rented a couple other properties on the island but the Queen Suite is our favorite.
View Property: Queen Suite
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Quick to respond, friendly!
Property
Beautiful home, so thoughtful to include all the kids games, toys and art stuff! We enjoyed our stay!!
View Property: MadPad
Mpls., US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
We LOVE working with the Madeline Island team.... always professional and helpful... everything is done with heart and love of the island.
Property
Thank you so much for all the years of hosting our stay on the island. It is truly a special time that we look forward to all year long! The house and property is warm, inviting and so peaceful. We love that we can all be spread out through the house, on the porch or on the beach but still feel like we are all still together. Thank you kindly for sharing your space and home!
View Property: Check Inn
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Windsled Studio
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior View
Spooner, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hayloft - The Den
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandma`s Guest House
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chez Madeline
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
We checked in at 3 pm as stated in email, however, crews were still cleaning. The cleaning staff was very accommodating - let us put our groceries in the refrig, and then we did other things for an hour to let them finish. We were looking forward to having our first bootleg at the Pub, so we were happy to take a little extra time.
Property
I admire the attention to detail. The housekeeping staff folded the end of the toilet tissue - it's just a tiny thing, but an indication of the cleaning of the property. Impressive.
View Property: Check Inn
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Niche Suite
Plover, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient service.
Property
View Property: Hayloft - Room 1
Indianola, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great property for our needs, very clean, perfect location for us.
View Property: SimpleGifts
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Queen Suite
North Branch, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Ron is 100% the best. He was very easy to talk to and responsive to our communications. I very much liked that he made it a point to discuss the islands green standards with recycling, this was so great to hear! We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere at the office (not to mention it was set up very cute!) and we look forward to talking with him again soon as we hope to rent again in August or September if we can find any openings!
Property
We loved the Niche suite, thank you! The eclectic decor for the rental was very appropriate and I adored how there were multiple images of the Niche boat in the suite that I imagine it was named after! It was very considerate of Ron to offer a late check out (for a fee) if we would like that option. That is a nice option to have when available! We enjoyed that the rental was pet friendly as we are a dog loving family! I could not speak enough about how convenient the park next door was for us to use for this purpose. The garbage cans and clean up station on location were amazing and everyone does a good job picking up after their pets because we didn't see even one remaining pet waste in the area. Thank you!
View Property: Niche Suite
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly & inviting...to us and our pup!
Property
Comfortable and unexpectedly warm and inviting. Our stay here helped us relax and recharge for life on the mainland!
View Property: The Loft LaPointe Lodging
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
Ideal location. Spacious. Clean.
View Property: Hayloft - Room 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Just super nice.
Property
Screw camping. This is far less stressful and actually allows me MORE time to go out and explore Madeline Islands nature.
View Property: Hayloft - Room 1
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Ron was great, very professional and friendly. He made me feel welcome.
Property
Clean room, comfy bed, everything I needed.
View Property: Hayloft - Room 5
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This was our 2nd stay at this cabin. The new addition in front is really nice for relaxing and reading, but especially for shoes so they are not in the kitchen. The new deck and fire pit are also very nice. The games and ping pong table were nice when the weather was rainy. We also enjoyed coffee on the back porch.
View Property: Cedar Log Cabin
Story City, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
This was our third year staying at Shangilodge and the team has been great with booking and throughout our experience! We will be back!
Property
Shangi-lodge has been a blessing for our annual family gathering. For young children and adults alike, there is always a new adventure to explore. We love the outdoor opportunities that Madeline Island provides. The lodge allows us time for rest and family meals together. Great space for large family to gather, cook, play, relax, etc. Love having access to the beach.
View Property: ShangriLodge
Tofte, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable
Property
Comfortable, clean, pet friendly
View Property: Hayloft - Room 2